Kimberly Shenuk

Club Member Since 6/3/2012

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: New Balance Size: 8

Age: 45.8 years old

Marital Status: Married to Mike...a non-runner

Family members:

What I do for work:
Physican Assistant at Premier Orthopedics

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Missouri, Florida, Alabama, Mississippi, Illinois, Colorado
I love that I can sit outside and not get eaten alive by mosquitoes!

When I started running and what got me started:
At 10 years old, I saw my dad going out for a 3 miles jog and asked if I could go. He reluctantly said yes thinking I would hold him back, but instead I smoked him!

What does running mean to me:
Fun, painful at times, and always challenging!

Running accomplishments:
Ran for Ole Miss on the varsity team and competed in the 3000 and 5000 meters indoor and outdoor track and field. Also ran cross country.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The challenge and the scenery is usually incredible.

Favorite running trail and why:
I love them all!

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Just getting into the trail/ mountain races. I've done more road races.

Best running experience:
Walking on to the track team at Ole Miss and making the varsity/ travel team in less than 6 weeks!

Worst running experience:
Running on a uneven surface while practicing in 6th grade and twisted my ankle and fractured my foot. I walked on it for a few weeks and ended up in a cast for 8 weeks!

Neatest thing found on a run:
I've never been that lucky!

Running pet peeves:
Let the faster person behind you pass!

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I'm have asthma.

Other hobbies and interests:
My family!

Other stuff:
My goal is to consistently run a 7:30 minute per mile pace for a 10k.

Page last modified: 6/3/2012

You are viewing Kimberly Shenuk’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home