Kevin Mccalmon

Club Member Since 4/1/2008

Send me a message

City: Broomfield State: CO

Age: 56.2 years old

Marital Status: M

What I do for work:
Regional Sales Manager

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Kansas City - Colorado has more trails, better weather, mountains to look at, hike in, ski and snowboard in, and high tech companies

When I started running and what got me started:
I think I was 3yrs old - my mom rang the dinner bell.

What does running mean to me:
Social group, keep in shape, goal to strive for,

Running accomplishments:
8 marathons, dozens of half's, many 5K - 10K's

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Trails are natural beauty; roads are concrete wasteland.

Favorite running trail and why:
Bar Trail just before dawn - the dew, the deer, and the dust haven't been trampled by the tourists

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
PP Marathon - Most challenging and most beautiful. I thought it would be much harder, but running downhill was such an easy reward after a very hard workout.

Best running experience:
First Marathon (CA International) I had an out of body experience - either that or some really good endorphins!

Worst running experience:
Boulder Marathon 9'09 - I hit the wall at mile 6! The next 20 was the worst experience of my life. The heat, the hills, and my racing heart rate combined to make a slow motion train wreck that lasted 5 hours!

Page last modified: 9/21/2009

You are viewing Kevin Mccalmon’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home