Kevin Mack

Club Member Since 11/26/2018


“Poor decisions make for better stories ”

City: Colorado Springs State: Co

Favorite Shoe: Sketchers Go run ultra Size: 11

Age: 40.1 years old

Marital Status: Single

What I do for work:
Government contractor. Logistics Analyst

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Huntsville Alabama
Phoenix Az
Germany
So excited to be in Colorado because of the Mountains

When I started running and what got me started:
2012.
Enjoyed it in high school. Had recently lost a bunch of weight but actually wanted to get in shape.

What does running mean to me:
Adventure! Friendships! freedom.

Running accomplishments:
Pinhoti 100 finisher. Zion 100 finisher. Numerous other races.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The adventure. The scenery! The people. Seeing views Iíd never get to see otherwise.

Favorite running trail and why:
Kind of impossible to say in reality. Iíll go Bluffline trail, at least the first section, on Monte Sano in Huntsville Alabama. (Hometown). Very technical but still runnable downhill section. Not for people who donít downhill well but when Iím on point and hit it right itís amazing and everything I love about trail running.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Iíll go with Grand Viduta Stage Race in Huntsville Alabama. Not very long or super hard but so much fun. We joke that itís our summer camp. Such a fun weekend.

Best running experience:
Finishing Pinhoti 100 in 2016. Had had a bad experience at Zion early in the year but got to do this race with an amazing group of friends as my crew and pacers along with seeing numerous other friends eith running the race crewing for others or working aid stations.

Worst running experience:
Zion 100. Even though it counts as a finish, it was a bad experience.

Neatest thing found on a run:
Not sure I have a good story for this. Saw a kids spider man costume hanging in a tree in the woods, just after Halloween this year. That was weird

Running related bathroom stop story:
Yep. Probably no good G rated ones.

Running pet peeves:
People who run with music but not headphones/earbuds.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
?? Not really sure.
That Iím a vegetarian maybe.

Other hobbies and interests:
Other than endurance sport related. I really like to cook.

Other stuff:
Will be brand new to Colorado. Moving from Alabama. Goal race. Vermont 100. Book- Once a Runner. Yep I like food! Am a vegetarian.

Page last modified: 11/26/2018


You are viewing Kevin Mack’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home