Kendall Carlton

Club Member Since 7/10/2009

Send me a message

City: Colorado Springs State: CO Size: 10

Age: 53.7 years old

Marital Status: Engaged

Family members:
2 boys, 2 dogs, a wonderful fiance and 3 future step kids, 2 step dogs and 5 step cats :)

What I do for work:
Test Engineer

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Phoenix Arizona, Show Low Arizona and Colorado Springs. I like Colorado Springs because it is so close to the mountains and it's not hot.

When I started running and what got me started:
I started running in February because I wanted to start hiking mountains and my Fiance signed me up for the GOG 10M.

What does running mean to me:
I enjoy the exercise and getting outside.

Running accomplishments:
My first race was the GOG 10M and I finished :) I then ran the Summer Roundup.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
After training for the GOG 10M, I began training for the Summer Roundup and found that I really liked running trails better than the street.

Favorite running trail and why:
Just getting to know them now.

Best running experience:
Finishing the 2009 GOG 10M under 2 hours. I did not think that I could, but was excited when I saw the time.

Other stuff:
My goal for 2009 is to run a marathon and 2010 to run the Ascent.

Page last modified: 7/10/2009

You are viewing Kendall Carlton’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home