Ken Kowalski

Club Member Since 1/25/2006

Send me a message

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Soloman XA Pro Size: 8

Age: 49.8 years old

Marital Status: Single

Family members:
Mother lives in town.

What I do for work:
Medical field.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Colorado Springs, Houston. Tucson, Seattle.
Colorado will always be home.

When I started running and what got me started:
I started running in 1997 beacuse of a love interest. She's gone but the running is always there.

What does running mean to me:
Pushing myself into a "chop wood & carry water" type spiritual place.

Running accomplishments:
Tucson Marathon (relay)
Firecracker Triathlon (Tucson)
Adventure Extreme Durango adventure race
Tubac 50 Desert Challenge

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Its meditative.

Favorite running trail and why:
I can't say I have a favorite.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Need to do a few races first.

Best running experience:
During the Tubac 50 I found that after already hiking about 24 miles I felt the urge to run...and run I did.

Worst running experience:
Missing out on the Boulder Boulder because of a knee injury.

Neatest thing found on a run:
The end.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I love tea more than any other food or beverage.

Other hobbies and interests:
Zoology, Mnt. Biking, Road biking, Climbing, Target Shooting.

Other stuff:
I'd like to finish the Pikes Peak Ascent this year and hopefully qualify for the marathon next year.

Page last modified: 1/25/2006

You are viewing Ken Kowalski’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home