Katy Fuson

Club Member Since 8/9/2018


City: Colorado Springs State: Co

Favorite Shoe: New Balance 880 Size: 8

Age: 35.3 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
I have 3 biological kids, Noah-12, Lily-10 and Joy-6 as well as 3 step kids, ZoŽ-17, Xander-15 and Zac-13. I also have 2 dogs, Marshmallow the mini poodle and Phoebe the mutt.

What I do for work:
Iím a group fitness instructor, personal trainer and kid taxi 😂

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
I grew up in Michigan and lived there for 26 years. Then I lived in Valparaiso Indiana for 2 years, Nashville NC for 4 years and now I live in Colorado Springs.

When I started running and what got me started:
I started when I was 29 after getting divorced. Working out in general helped me tremendously with the stress and heart break.

What does running mean to me:
Running means finding my strong. Realizing I can do far more than I ever imagined.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The brain game of not tripping and falling, the muscle it takes, the amazing people in the trail running community and of course the views!!!

Favorite running trail and why:
I havenít run too many trails but so far I love going up the incline and down Barr Trail.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Pikes Peak this year will be my first Colorado trail race!

Best running experience:
Placing 1st in my age group at the Neuss River Half.

Worst running experience:
Bonking at my first full marathon.

Neatest thing found on a run:
More friends!

Running related bathroom stop story:
I lack the ability to pee on the side of a trail sooooo I always have to find a real bathroom lol.

Running pet peeves:
When I donít have time to run! 😂

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
????

Other hobbies and interests:
Being with my kids, hiking, golfing, biking, cleaning!

Other stuff:
My goal is to BQ!

Page last modified: 8/9/2018


You are viewing Katy Fuson’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home