Kasey Robbert

Club Member Since 3/16/2005

Send me a message

“There is no such thing as a selfless act”

City: Denver State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Velocity/Hurricane Size: 11

Age: 47.1 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Mike Robbert - Husband
Schiesse - sane cat
Fifi - insane cat

What I do for work:
Recreational Equipment Inc.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Marquette, MI; Farwell, MI; Cadillac, MI; Kalamazoo, MI; Dayton, OH; Lakewood, CO.

Colorado is an amazing place. My husband always wanted to live in a big city and I am a country girl as far from civilization as possible. We get the best of both worlds here in Denver area! Everything truly is 20minutes away!

When I started running and what got me started:
A year and a half ago. My husband convinced me to start training for the Appalachian Trail which I will start in a week and a half!

What does running mean to me:
peace of mind. running away from every day problems.

Running accomplishments:

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The views and the feeling of accomplishment

Favorite running trail and why:
Resthouse Meadows Trail. Views and terrain!

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Only ever run the Breckenridge series last year! I liked it for its small number of runners!

Best running experience:
Running for 3 hours (despite the pain) as I trained for my first marathon. I ran from my house and experienced tons of different terrains from pavement to concrete to trail. Also, the Outward Bound Relay last year! being awake that long and running that much is amazing!

Worst running experience:
Boulder Backroads half last year as I thought I was a big time runner who could go relay backed to the half marathon. It hurt big time!

Neatest thing found on a run:
I'm usually fascinated by poop as it always seems to appear on my runs when I am feeling the urge to deficate myself!

Running related bathroom stop story:
The only one I remember was when I ran the Bolder Boulder for the first time and had to use the port-o-let. I was sticky and not sure I got all my clothing adjusted right when I took off again attempting to run. NOt very exciting as I don't normally have bowel problems. My husband has wonderfully fun stories of poops though!

Running pet peeves:
Having to be curtious to people who wish to take up the whole trail when you are trying to be as small as possible to pass them!

Other hobbies and interests:
backpacking, sleeping, crochetting, beer, reading, Buffy, religion(interest not hobby), biking, road trips

Page last modified: 6/28/2006

You are viewing Kasey Robbert’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home