Karri Buckley

Club Member Since 6/10/2005

Send me a message

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Pearl Izumi Vital Size: 7.5

Age: 45.2 years old

Marital Status: Single

Family members:
Wirt & Judy Buckley (Mom & Dad)
Brian & Michelle Buckley (Older brother and sister-in-law)
Triston & Landis Buckley (My nephew's)
Corrin Buckley (Younger sister)
Derek Buckley (Younger brother, currently in Japan with the Marines)
Canyon Buckley (My boy...my awesome dog)

What I do for work:
I worked in the Mountain Bike industry for the past 8 years. I was living in CA for the past year and missed CO so much I quit my job and moved back and am currently work for HP.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Colorado Springs is and fells like home to me. I was born and raised in Kansas City, and moved here the day after I graduated from KU in 1999, I did leave for 1.5 years but moved back in April 2005.

When I started running and what got me started:
Started in 2003, needed something different then my bike, but stopped running in 2004. I just started back up since I've been back. Acclimation is a killer. :o)

What does running mean to me:
Self preservation for both me and my dog.

Running accomplishments:
None yet.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Gets me out and lets me share my love for the outdoors with those on the trails, with a smile and a "Hi", on the trail

Favorite running trail and why:
Ute Valley, it is right next to my house and work.

Other hobbies and interests:
Cycling, Adventure Races, Snowboarding, Hiking, Climbing, and Cross Country Skiing.

Page last modified: 2/27/2007

You are viewing Karri Buckley’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home