Karl Schaller

Club Member Since 12/20/2009

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Salomon Size: 11

Age: 63.8 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Wife - Karen
Karl Jr., Katie, Kayla, Kent

What I do for work:
Marketing consultant

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Chicago. Love the Rockies -- the finest trail running in the world.

When I started running and what got me started:
Started running at the end of the 70s. But got into trail running in 2005.

What does running mean to me:
It's a lifestyle statement of who I am.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Marathons, Ascents, and related stuff.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Outdoors in God's creation while my heart pumping reminds me I'm alive.

Favorite running trail and why:
Waldo. It's got everything -- up, down, views, etc.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Ascent. Go for the gold -- first one up the mountain wins.

Best running experience:
PR on Waldo with no one around.

Worst running experience:
2008 Ascent. Are we having fun with this?

Neatest thing found on a run:
Pair of $200 Oakley's.

Running related bathroom stop story:
In the middle of an Atlanta forest preserve -- millions of people all around, yuch!

Running pet peeves:
I hate mud...aggressive unleashed dogs...and unfriendly runner-hikers.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I know a lot of rock n' roll trivia...

Other hobbies and interests:
Writing and branding.

Other stuff:
Bourne, Bears, Cubs, Ellul, The National Review.

Page last modified: 12/20/2009

You are viewing Karl Schaller’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home