Justin Torrellas

Club Member Since 5/17/2012

“Justin Torrellas”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Bare Feet Size: 44.5

Age: 39.1 years old

Marital Status: Yup

Family members:
Wife, Daughter, and Dog.

What I do for work:
Well, it doesn't pay the bills, but I train full time here in town at the OTC in Modern Pentathlon.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
CT, IN, CA. I love the mountains here, and the OTC is an amazing resource.

When I started running and what got me started:
I started late in College, because I was too fat and didn't have time to ride my bike 6 hours a day anymore.

What does running mean to me:
It's the simplest, yet sometimes hardest sport/ exercise we can do. I love it because it can be done almost anywhere, and for me at one point it was the hardest, most panful thing I ever did. I like when things are hard!

Running accomplishments:
I've won a good number of 5k and 10k road races, and placed 4th overall in every marathon and 1/2 marathon I've ever done. I'd rather get creamed by the best any day though, than win unopposed.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Being in the woods!

Favorite running trail and why:
I just did the Barr trail for the first time, and it's now easily my favorite.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Mt. Washington- because it's the only one I've done before!

Best running experience:
Feeling indestructible and fresh after 6 hours of running.

Worst running experience:
Having my back tighten up so much I could only waddle in extreme pain during the run portion of a 1/2 ironman.

Neatest thing found on a run:

Running related bathroom stop story:
Finding a nice pee spot along a trail, only to see a surprised deer already urinating there!

Running pet peeves:
Running across marked crosswalks, only to have a cars almost hit me and then THEY shake their heads as if I did something wrong.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I can play all woodwind instruments (Bassoon, Clarinet, Flute, Sax family, and Oboe), as well as most other classical instruments.

Other hobbies and interests:
Learning more about all fields science!

Other stuff:
I eat at least 20 lbs. of fruit everyday.

Page last modified: 5/17/2012

You are viewing Justin Torrellas’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home