Juli Williams

Club Member Since 3/18/2014

“Go big or go home”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Saucony Size: 8.5

Age: 33.9 years old

Marital Status: Single

Family members:
Twin sister, brother, parents and a 10.5 year old basset hound

What I do for work:
Loan officer at FirstBank

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Colorado Springs, Paris Tennessee, North Carolina, San Diego, Granby CO, Antofagasta Chile, Fort Collins...all in no particular order.

When I started running and what got me started:
2011 as a cheap stress relief from being unemployed and moving back in with my parents.

What does running mean to me:
Freedom and a sense of accomplishment

Running accomplishments:
6 half marathons and counting...and picking up running when my doctor thought I would never be able to again.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
It is always different and the views are always changing

Favorite running trail and why:
So far the Santa Fe trail

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
The Pikes Peak ascent will be my first.

Best running experience:
Running a 2:03:12 half marathon

Worst running experience:
Running a half marathon in 3degrees and then deciding to repeat the same painful experience.

Neatest thing found on a run:
That has yet to be determined.

Running related bathroom stop story:
Watching people pick hops on the Santa Fe trail and making sure you avoid their ever changing position.

Other hobbies and interests:
Hiking, cooking, reading

Other stuff:
I just registered for the Pikes Peak ascent for the first time and the goal is to finish!

Page last modified: 3/18/2014

You are viewing Juli Williams’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home