Josh Noel

Club Member Since 11/6/2017

City: Woodland park State: Co

Favorite Shoe: Hoka speedgoat 2 Size: 12

Age: 46.6 years old

Marital Status: Single

Family members:
4 siblings, two parents

What I do for work:
Construction industry

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Dubuque Iowa, Colorado has sun and some really badass athletes, great people

When I started running and what got me started:
October 2016. I saw an ascent jacket one night in the incline and I was determined to get one, and I did!!

What does running mean to me:
Therapeutic, accomplishments and goals, socialize with like minded people

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Qualifying and racing pikes peak ascent and also Bataan death march marathon

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Challenging, beautiful scenery and great people

Favorite running trail and why:
Barr trail and incline, these are my first and also on my way to work

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Ascent, only one I've done. They say americas toughest half marathon

Best running experience:
Accomplishing my half qualifier for ascent

Worst running experience:
Accomplishing my half qualifier for ascent, yes same as above lol

Neatest thing found on a run:
Runners high😛😛

Running related bathroom stop story:

Running pet peeves:
Flatlanders in my way on ascent

Other hobbies and interests:
Muscle cars, snowmobile, dirt bike

Other stuff:
I set goals higher than I think I can ever accomplish and have been determined and fortunate enough to hit them except my sub 4 hr ascent on my first time 😬😬

Page last modified: 11/6/2017

You are viewing Josh Noel’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home