Jonathan Gear

Club Member Since 8/22/2006

Send me a message

City: Englewood State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Mizuna Wave Ascend Size: 9.5

Age: 50.5 years old

Marital Status: married

Family members:
2 boys who are 12 and 15 years away from meeting the PPM age requirements.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
San Francisco, London, Connecticut, and Colorado (hopefully for good.)

When I started running and what got me started:
Started running as a young kid with my parents along the Bay in San Francisco, and up and down Mount Tam. Ran track and cross country in high school (never very good, but liked it nonetheless.) Fell out of practive until I ran a marathon in Austin, TX 10 years later (in 2001), fell out of practive until running the PPM in 2006.

What does running mean to me:
I travel a lot for my work, and it is something that I can do anywhere, in any city, in any country. I love it.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
PPM in 2006
Motorola Marathon (Austin) in 2001
Running around Buffalo Mountain in Summit County

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The ups and downs and the rocks.

Favorite running trail and why:
Any trail in Summit County (CO.) Great scenery, not crowded, adn great altitude training.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:

Best running experience:

Worst running experience:
Running around Buffalo Mountain in Summit County. I went over the pass, and ran through a beautiful snow field. As the field ended, I realized that I had completely lost the trail. I ended up on the wrong side of a river, and had to "run" through the glacial river to find the trail again.

Page last modified: 8/22/2006

You are viewing Jonathan Gear’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home