John Cassidy

Club Member Since 1/26/2003

John Cassidy - I was stuck at Wake Island and I bought this t-shirt.
I was stuck at Wake Island and I bought this t-shirt.

“If you slow down, I still will probably not be able to pass you.”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: What ever is on sale Size: 11

Age: 56.2 years old

Marital Status: Single w/ cool girlfriend

Family members:
Daughter - Kirstyn 9.5 years old
Girlfriend - Kelly
Family in CA

What I do for work:
I'm a temp. I do Accounting stuff. Still looking for my first real job in CO (1 1/2yrs).

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Orange County, CA; Bakersfield, CA; Bay Area, CA; Memphis, TN; Japan; Philippines; Saudi Arabia.
I'm here in Colorado because my ex moved my daughter here. I see my Daughter all the time now:-)

When I started running and what got me started:
Just started, I want to do well in the Ascent. Plus, I was getting fat.

What does running mean to me:
I'm getting better, mentally and physically. I'm doing something good for me.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Working on this one.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
I LIKE Switchbacks and seeing a minute by minute update gaining elevation by looking down. Unfortunately, most of the people are above me, so I only see a few people.

Favorite running trail and why:
The one that I get to repeat. Thus I can see my improvement each time. The Barr Trail, the W's took 49 minutes the first time. I'm now at 31 minutes:-)

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
I will update this next year after the Barr Trail Race and the Pikes Peak Ascent.

Best running experience:
I feel good after all runs and saying hello to all I see. People don't say hello in the city.

Worst running experience:
In the second grade, I read the instructions of the fire alarm at school without thinking. I then promptly pulled it -still wasn't thinking. My brain figured out what I had just done. So I ran, but not fast enough because I was caught by my next door neighbor after 200 yards and 1/2 mile from home. I'm slooooooooooooow.

Neatest thing found on a run:
The top.

Running related bathroom stop story:
Still too new at this.

Running pet peeves:
That I'm lazy without a running mate. Therefore, I don't run enough to allow myself to get mad at things/people I see and meet.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I'm in the Naval Reserve (Aircrew on a P-3) and drill one weekend a month in CA. A hobby that pays, plus I still travel far away each year.

Other hobbies and interests:
Kelly and I brought our Jet Ski's (sit down type's) to Colorado. We are waiting for it to warm up to use them. e-mail me and we will tell you where/when we are going. Consider yourself and your family invited. The more the funner, plus we would like to meet more people in Colorado.

Other stuff:
I will become a CPA be the end of summer 2003:-) ---------> (me with a tie)

You are viewing John Cassidy’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home