Jodie Penn

Club Member Since 3/5/2005

Send me a message

City: Colorado Springs State: Co

Favorite Shoe: Nike Size: 8

Age: 42.9 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Dog called Mishka, Cat called Jager, and Fish with no name and Husband called Nik

What I do for work:
At the moment I am a housewife, but training personal trainer, I help out lifeguarding for the YMCA downtown

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
I am from Essex, England, it is a great place. I have been here in Colorado for about 3 years.

When I started running and what got me started:
I have been off and on running for about 5 years, people that I used to work with in London got me started, they told me that running was more fun than going to the pub at lunchtime, being blonde I belived them, still not sure it is better than the pub though but it is fun!!!!!

Running accomplishments:
The major one will be this August when I make the Ascent!!!!!!

What I like about trail/mountain running:
running with my dog, and always having to think about what you are doing, running on trails you never know what is round the corner.

Favorite running trail and why:
Do not have one I guess it would have to Barr and the Incline as it is still a real challange for me.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I love to talk peoples ears off!!!

Other hobbies and interests:
Swimming, Mtn biking (only started riding last year). Horseriding, skiing really the list goes on I will try anything once.

Other stuff:
I would like to try the Triple Crown but I a not sure if this is a little over my head we will see closer to the time. I would like to get the ascent under my belt then a marathon towards the end of the year.

Page last modified: 11/9/2005

You are viewing Jodie Penn’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home