Jim Mahon

Club Member Since 6/22/2005

Send me a message

Jim Mahon - 2005 Age 58 3rd best time 4:11:34
2005 Age 58 3rd best time 4:11:34

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: New Balance 990V5 Size: 9.5 B

Age: 74.5 years old

Marital Status: Widower

Family members:
Shawn - son
Evan & Cole - grandsons
Ann - mom born in 1924

What I do for work:
Retired Software Engineer (Computer Programmer)

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Bradford, PA
Pittsburgh, PA
Syracuse, NY
Diyarbakir Turkey
Tai Chung, Taiwan
Colorado Springs #1 No brainer

When I started running and what got me started:
Formally: Junior Year of High School
Informally: I used to fly thru our neighbood in my single digit years.

What does running mean to me:
Feeling of accomplishment and great stress reliever.
More lately - a way to extend my life and enjoy it.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
PP Ascent personal best at age 56
PP Ascent best time in last 7 years at age 68

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Easier on my feet and legs than pavement

Favorite running trail and why:
Barr, because I can take the train down. Since the train isn't running, I'm working on my downhill conditioning.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
PP Ascent, because I only have to run up

Worst running experience:
PP Ascent 2008. Had a good pace going but was turned around at AF due to weather.

Running pet peeves:
The rotten apples cutting switch backs and running into people coming down Barr Trail after doing the Incline.

Page last modified: 3/28/2020

You are viewing Jim Mahon’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home