Jessica Beecham

Club Member Since 5/22/2016

Visit my website


“The only way to discover the limits of the possible is to move beyond them to the impossible. -- Arthur C. Clarke”

City: Colorado Springs State: Co

Favorite Shoe: Sacony Size: 9

Age: 34.8 years old

Marital Status: Single

Family members:
Kevin Kovacs (boyfriend)

Pippin (guide dog)

What I do for work:
I direct a program called WE Fit Wellness which provides accessible, affordable, achievable exercise and nutrition solutions for people with disabilities and other underserved populations.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
I grew up in Tennessee. Colorado is a much better fit for me because there are more public transit options and it is at least somewhat less conservative.

When I started running and what got me started:
I started running in high school but after that I did not start again until after college when a group of co-workers ram to raise money for the organization I worked for. I have enjoyed running every since!

What does running mean to me:
Running is a way to push myself past my perceived limits. I love running in Coloradobecause it is such an amazing way to connect with nature.

Running accomplishments:
I think my biggest running accomplishment is not letting myself get comfortable with where I am. I always work hard to go farther or complete a course a little faster. I have completed three full marathons and am really excited to see what comes next.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
I am blind so trail/mountain running is a bit of a unique challenge. I love the scenery but my favorite part is figuring out the modifications and adaptations I need to make it work.

Best running experience:
My best running experience was the Mt. Nebo full marathon. It was my first full marathon and it was so fun. Much of the marathon was down a beautiful canyon. I was having so much fun the entire time!

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I love to ride horses and used to guide horse rides on Ocracoke Island when I was in College.

Other hobbies and interests:
Yoga, swimming, reading, traveling, spending time near ocean, listning to music

Page last modified: 5/22/2016


You are viewing Jessica Beecham’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home