Jenny Cavin

Club Member Since 11/26/2016

“I can do hard things. ”

City: Monument State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Hoka Stinson & Clifton Size: W10

Age: 42.8 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Husband (Drew), 3 fun kids, and 2 super dogs

When I started running and what got me started:
My parents ran when I was little, and we rode bikes to keep up. In high school I ran as a part of championship cross country and track teams in a "best sportsmanship" role (aka, terrible athlete, but so glad to be there). Then in grad school found my own true love for running, especially on trails.

What does running mean to me:
Running helps me keep life balance and a strong sense of self confidence. And the community of runners, at once independent, interconnected, and amazingly supportive, is the BEST!

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Running in the mountains & on trails brings me joy & clarity. Other runs are ok too, and may help me to get faster, but they aren't as life-giving for me. Trails are my happy place.

Neatest thing found on a run:
A British hair band taking album shots: shirtless & in purple leggings at sunrise in the quarry cut at Red Rocks Open Space

Other hobbies and interests:
Getting outside in whatever way I can, and knitting (goes together?)

Page last modified: 11/26/2016

You are viewing Jenny Cavin’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home