Jennifer Price

Club Member Since 10/25/2016


City: Colorado Springs State: Co

Favorite Shoe: Salomon Wings Size: 9

Age: 42.7 years old

Marital Status: Single

Family members:
One two year old son, three dogs, three cats

What I do for work:
Emergency Veterinarian

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Colorado Springs is the first place I've ever called "home"

When I started running and what got me started:
In 2002/2003. I was living in Boulder, ran my first race (a 10k with my dog) and received some words from encouragement from a good friend about how well I had done considering I was not a runner at all. Finishing my first race (10K) and winning an award at my first race made me want to push myself and see what I could accomplish with running.

What does running mean to me:
It is my "church". It is my 100% reliable place of peace and inner solitude.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Completed numerous marathons, trail and road. Completed a handful of 50Ks and the San Juan Solstice.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
No matter how stressed I may be with work and day to day life, the ONLY thing I worry about out on the trails is tripping over rocks and trees.

Favorite running trail and why:
I can't say I have a favorite, as I love them all really. I run the Stratton Trail system and Cheyenne Canon trail systems a lot.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Pikes Peak (Ascent or marathon). Nothing pushes me up that mountain like race day. The atmosphere is amazing; the competition across the board is amazing. Just a truly unique and great experience every time.

Running pet peeves:
Large groups of people that make no attempt to make way for runners.

Page last modified: 10/25/2016


You are viewing Jennifer Price’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home