Jennifer Bell

Club Member Since 5/7/2011

Send me a message

City: Manitou Springs State: Co

Favorite Shoe: La Sportiva (minimaler) Size: 7

Age: 65.2 years old

Marital Status: divorced

Family members:
offspring--Zoe & Noah

What I do for work:
internet sales at Heuberger Motors

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Brazil, Montana, Ethiopia, Los Angeles, Manila, PI

When I started running and what got me started:
I start running when the ski season ends.

What does running mean to me:
It's always better to have run than to have cleaned the house...

Running accomplishments:
Aha's easier to place as you age...& always easier to place when you go outta town. Too many speed demons around here!

What I like about trail/mountain running:
To run in snow, sand, mud and the red dirt of home is like putting my feet in butter.

Favorite running trail and why:
Intemann and everything it connects with! My fave trail depends on the weather...Ute when it's cold...Gog/Magog when it's hot. The Incline when I feel like company. Williams after the snow's melted.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Chile Cha Cha in Pagosa Springs...the post-race party with green chile & beer! & a soak...

Running related bathroom stop story:
I don't measure runs by miles...there are 1 pee runs, 2 pee runs, etc.

Running pet peeves:
aggressive dogs and their leavings.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
used to do morning rock radio...but my favorite former job? Ski instructor!

Other hobbies and interests:
food and wine

Page last modified: 5/7/2011

You are viewing Jennifer Bell’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home