Jeffrey Schaefer

Club Member Since 12/1/2019


City: Colorado Springs State: Co

Favorite Shoe: Altra- Lone Peaks Size: 9

Age: 29.5 years old

Marital Status: Quite married

Family members:
One wife

What I do for work:
Try to retire

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Minneapolis, Seattle, middle of nowhere NM, Colorado Springs ó love the adventures to be had

When I started running and what got me started:
My wife got me started...I used to run in DC and vans. I had a lot of molding to be done.

What does running mean to me:
A way to stay healthy and tasty

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Very few. I did the ascent for the first time in 2019 and landed a 3:09. That was pretty cool

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Itís acceptable to walk

Favorite running trail and why:
the incline because Iíve been on it so much. It calms me

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Ascent...itís really the only one Iíve done this far.

Best running experience:
Running the ascent

Worst running experience:
Running past the slaughterhouses in NM

Neatest thing found on a run:
A toothbrush

Running related bathroom stop story:
4 poops on Quandry

Running pet peeves:
People who walk the incline leisurely and then sprint down and act like the bomb diggity

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
Iím an alien

Other hobbies and interests:
Acro yoga, rock climbing and ultimate frisbee

Other stuff:
Run in the majority of European skyraces

Page last modified: 12/1/2019


You are viewing Jeffrey Schaefer ’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home