Jay Watts

Club Member Since 6/19/2011

Send me a message

Visit my website

Check out my Blog

Jay Watts

“How much further to the Beer tent?”

City: Falcon State: CO

Age: 47.8 years old

Marital Status: Divorced

Family members:
Danny Watts (son)
Susie (black lab)

What I do for work:
I host and maintain websites.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Ohio, Germany, South Pacific, Texas, came to Colorado for work & haven't left.

When I started running and what got me started:
I cannot remember a time when I didn't run.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The farther you go, the quieter it gets.

Worst running experience:
Lost my keys running on Santa Fe Trail. I think I ran faster-farther-longer finding them than i did working out!!

Neatest thing found on a run:
My missing car keys.

Running related bathroom stop story:
If you carry baby wipes & run in secluded areas-you'll have no problems. Denver marathon 2010- another animal entirely!! Not enough blue shacks provided!!

Running pet peeves:
Tight clothing, slow runners that won't yield the trail, Equestrians who believe they don't have to clean up after their pets, but complain about us dog lovers.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I'm a vegetarian that falls off the wagon - a lot!

Other hobbies and interests:
landscape/nature photography.

Page last modified: 1/7/2012

You are viewing Jay Watts’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home