Jason Romero

Club Member Since 1/28/2010

Send me a message

City: Denver State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Brooks Adreneline Size: 9.5

Age: 49.8 years old

Marital Status: Single

Family members:
3 Amazing Kids

2 Hyper Dogs

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Colorado . . . California . . . Puerto Rico . . . Colorado (in that order)

Home is where you hang your hat . . . life is lived in the moment, and I've cherished every day that I've had.

When I started running and what got me started:
Always jogged . . . started running 2 years ago as a fundraising effort to benefit a school for children with special needs.

What does running mean to me:

Running accomplishments:
Some marathons, triathlons along the way, ultras

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Serenity, challenge & nature

Favorite running trail and why:
Still exploring . . . haven't met one I didn't love.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Just starting & looking for suggestions.

Best running experience:
40 miles on 1/1 of my 40th year on the planet.

Worst running experience:
Can't remember one.

Neatest thing found on a run:
A friend.

Running related bathroom stop story:
Rainforest in Puerto Rico.

Running pet peeves:
Not getting out for a run.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I'm a great friend - suppose that is learned over time. Oh yeah, I was supposed to be blind 10 years ago (Personal Quote - who needs sight when you have Vision?).

Other hobbies and interests:
Kids, kids, kids . . . did I say that I love, and love spending time with my kids?

Other stuff:
Looking for others who are doing the Leadville 100 in 2010, or past Leadman/Leadwoman finishers.

Page last modified: 1/28/2010

You are viewing Jason Romero’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home