James Vickery

Club Member Since 9/6/2012

Send me a message

Visit my website


“James Vickery”

City: Cheyenne State: WY Country: Uni

Favorite Shoe: Asics Cumulus Size: 9.5

Age: 50.1 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Wife, two sons, two daughters

What I do for work:
Recently retired Air Force Officer; starting work in the civilian sector

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Las Vegas, NV; Mundford, United Kingdom; Alamogordo, NM; Lompoc, CA; Cheyenne, WY; Lonato Del Garda, Italy; Papillion, NE

When I started running and what got me started:
1989 - military training

What does running mean to me:
Solitude

Running accomplishments:
Completed the Incline/Barr descent twice in one weekend; multiple 1/2 marathons (two on a torn Achilles); too many 5Ks/10Ks to count

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Variety: speed/pace, inclines, views

Favorite running trail and why:
The Padenghe Castle trail in northern Italy: a bit of city, a bit of country, vineyards and an old castle to run through, couple water stops along the way, and an easy 9-mile out-and-back run with great views.

Worst running experience:
Torn Achilles on a track run...that sucked...

Neatest thing found on a run:
Peace and quiet

Running pet peeves:
People who walk/run three or four abreast and block the road/trail

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I spent the first half of my military career in bomb disposal.

Other hobbies and interests:
Tough Mudder's, skiing, outdoor adventures

Page last modified: 1/18/2020


You are viewing James Vickery’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home