James Lauriello

Club Member Since 3/14/2021

Visit my website


City: Monument State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Altra timp 2 Size: 9

Age: 30.2 years old

Marital Status: Single

What I do for work:
Sr financial analyst

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Currently calling Monument, Colorado home as of March Ď21; just relocated from south Florida

When I started running and what got me started:
I started running in my mid 20ís just for fitness and once I discovered ultra running it turned into an obsession / lifestyle

What does running mean to me:
I connect running very much to my purpose

Running accomplishments:
Current supported Camp Murphy FKT record holder
Most recent race - 15th @ Sangre De Cristo 50K

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Connection to the outdoors ; the feeling of challenging and pushing yourself

Favorite running trail and why:
Barr trail hands down. The first trail I tried when visiting years ago and has been my favorite ever since ; rainbow trail is a close second in the sangre de Cristo range

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
The sangre de Cristo ultras have a special place in my heart because that was my first 50K & ultra race, however I would say my favorite race ever would be the Telluride Mountain Run

Best running experience:
Snagging the Camp Murphy FKT this past February in Hobe Sound, FL

Worst running experience:
DNF of the Hogwaller 50K in December due to an ankle sprain

Neatest thing found on a run:
Diamond back rattlesnake is

Running related bathroom stop story:
Not many actually

Running pet peeves:
IT bands - LOL

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
my undergrad degree is in geology

Other hobbies and interests:
Anything alpine related

Other stuff:
Just moved to Monument, Co from south Florida to live and train at altitude. Races coming up this summer Iím starting blocks for include the Southpark Trail Marathon, Leadville Silverrush 50 Mile, Sangre De Cristo 50 Mile and the Telluride Mountain Run

Page last modified: 3/14/2021


You are viewing James Lauriello’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home