James Kaminski

Club Member Since 11/25/2012

Send me a message

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: New Balance MT100 Size: 11.5

Age: 39.8 years old

Marital Status: Just me

What I do for work:
Monday thru Friday I'm an electrician and on Sundays I sling shoes at the Colorado Running Company

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Fairfield California, Indianapolis Indiana, Bozeman Montana and currently Colorado Springs.

When I started running and what got me started:
When I was in middle school because I was to skinny to play football.

What does running mean to me:
I get to eat whatever I want

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
I finished Leadville a couple of times not super fast but I'm still pretty proud of it

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Going down hill

Favorite running trail and why:
Section 16, when I first moved to the Colorado Springs it was the only trail I knew of so I ran it 5 days a week for a summer and I guess somehow fell in love with it

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Collegiate Peaks

Best running experience:
When I was in high school my track coach accidentally signed me up for the 800 (a race I never ran or had any desire to run because I was a "sprinter") I ended up winning the race and went to state that year in that distance

Worst running experience:
Sitting around a campfire wrapped up in a sleeping bag next to a Lama at the hopeless aid station during the 2012 Leadville 100

Running pet peeves:

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I have a subscription to US Weekly

Other hobbies and interests:
I enjoy cooking

Page last modified: 5/15/2013

You are viewing James Kaminski’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home