James Branson

Club Member Since 6/13/2006

Send me a message

“Keep On Running”

City: Phoenx State: AZ

Favorite Shoe: New Balance Size: 11 1/2

Age: 64.2 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Say hi for me to the best friend a guy could ever have- Rufus T Firefly

What I do for work:
Gettin' by

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Missouri, California, Arizona and Colorado. Colorado is by far the best! Northern Arizona is a close second.

When I started running and what got me started:
Started running in high school. Went out for the baseball team as a freshman. There was a requirement to run the mile under 8 minutes...went under six and was drafted by the track coach the next day.

What does running mean to me:

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Just an average middle of the packer that simply keeps on running.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Too slow for road 5K's and 10k's anymore. On the trail...time means nothing.

Favorite running trail and why:
Rampart Res. High elevation. Single track. Rolling hills.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Barr Trail Run. Why? - Because it's there!

Best running experience:
So many marathons to choose from...can't pick a favorite. Maybe Boston or Avenue of the Giants. Or Catalina.

Worst running experience:
Hasn't happened yet.

Running pet peeves:
Dogs. Cars.

Other hobbies and interests:

Page last modified: 1/27/2010

You are viewing James Branson’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home