Jai Patel

Club Member Since 1/8/2014

City: London Country: UK

Favorite Shoe: asics/inov8

Age: 47 years old

Marital Status: married

What I do for work:
Help repair broken bodies! Aka physical therapist

When I started running and what got me started:
At school one of my teachers got me hooked on running on Sunday mornings in the woods.

What does running mean to me:
Keeps me fit, healthy and able to enjoy my work and life which can be hectic

Running accomplishments:
In 2013 completed a military 12 hour challenge carrying a 10kg weight. Have run a few off road marathons too. Mainly compete in obstable races 10km but am looking at longer events in 2014.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Fresh air and variety of terrain and picturesque views too

Favorite running trail and why:
Dunstable Downsas it is a scenic run work some short but steep hills-the nearest hill area i can fetal access to on a regular basis

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
The Ridgeway race-my first ever marathon completed with some school friends in the 90's. The sense of achievement and friendship.

Worst running experience:
Being hospitalized for 3 days after a race in 2013 with metabolic acidosis where I finished 30th out of approx 2000 runners.

Running related bathroom stop story:
Several number two's including some in less than hidden spaces!

Page last modified: 1/8/2014

You are viewing Jai Patel ’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home