Jackie Urbanczyk

Club Member Since 4/30/2015

City: Denver State: CO

Age: 41.8 years old

Family members:
2 dogs!: Lucas (pointer-lab mix; best running buddy!) and Curtis (terrier mix; like dragging a bowling ball running!)

What I do for work:
Physical Therapist

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Michigan and California. I love Colorado because of the mountains and outdoorsy-ness of course but I also love that it's in the middle of the country and I can fly to see my MI and CA families/framilies for a reasonable rate most of the time.

When I started running and what got me started:
I joined the track and field team in 6th grade, mostly I think because I knew my dad had done it when he was younger and because they didn't cut anyone and I thought that was nice. =)

What does running mean to me:
It's a great outlet for me, like most people in sure, in so many ways. I get to listen to music and pump myself up and just dream while I run around in beautiful areas.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Trail runs are usually fun because you are right up in there with nature and usually better on your joints, unless you trip over a rock/root and sprain your ankle/knee.

Other hobbies and interests:
I love animals of all kinds. I like to cook/bake/eat.

Other stuff:
My goal with joining this club is to make it through the PPM enjoying myself, not hating myself for signing up. ;)

Page last modified: 4/30/2015

You are viewing Jackie Urbanczyk’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home