Jackie Smith-Hill

Club Member Since 11/16/2009

Send me a message

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Asics

Age: 64.3 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Husband Butch; Daughter Jessica, Son-In-Law Kim

What I do for work:
Government Employee as a Program Integrator

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
I had the priviledge of travelling around the world with my parents as my dad was in the military...what a way to see the world - Qualify as a "mutt"

When I started running and what got me started:
I started running a few years before my 50th birthday to show that I could still be fit

What does running mean to me:
I have a great time -- Achievement in completing

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Marathon, 1/2 marathons, lots of 5, 10, 15K races in support of great causes

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The challenge

Favorite running trail and why:
Palmer Lake to America the Beautiful Park

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Barr Trail and Pikes Peak because you know that you have worked out when you have completed them

Best running experience:
They have all been great...I've finished them!

Worst running experience:
None yet!

Neatest thing found on a run:
$20.00....and nobody was around to see who had lost it!

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I am a celiac, which means I have a gluten intolerance. There was a time when it was difficult to obtain gluten free food but not any more!

Other hobbies and interests:
Cross stitching and quilting

Other stuff:
Train for a triathlon. Currently working on improving my swimming ability.

Page last modified: 12/21/2011

You are viewing Jackie Smith-Hill’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home