JP Caudill

Club Member Since 5/6/2021


City: Colorado Springs State: CO Country: US

Favorite Shoe: Luna Sandals Size: 11.5

Age: 43.3 years old

What I do for work:
IT Consultant

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Woodbridge, Blacksburg and Virginia Beach VA.

Moved here in 2019 - it was time for a change of pace and I fell in love with the mountains.

When I started running and what got me started:
2008 - I hated running but decided I wanted to be able to run a mile. Turned out I didn't hate it was much as I thought :)

What does running mean to me:
It's the best way to explore the world around you and meet some of the best people.

Running accomplishments:
Most notably 7 Marathons on 7 Continents in 7 Days (in sandals) - but I've had some great running adventures such as Rim2Rim2Rim in the Grand Canyon and across the West Coast of Costa Rica.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The adventure and the escape from reality.

Favorite running trail and why:
I'll circle back to this... still exploring.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
So far, Never Summer but I'm a relative rookie.

Best running experience:
Running in Antarctica!

Worst running experience:
Getting caught in a hail storm during Never Summer eventually leading to missing the cutoff.

Other hobbies and interests:
Brewing, Woodworking, DIY

Page last modified: 5/6/2021


You are viewing JP Caudill’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home