Ivette Gallegos

Club Member Since 6/26/2008

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Asics Size: 7

Age: 49.5 years old

Marital Status: married

Family members:
Husband Jeff
Elroy the cat
Kitty the cat
Bronco the dog
Manolo the brother

What I do for work:
Bar manager

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Bad Kreuznach Germany
I love Colorado and the relaxed lifestyle

When I started running and what got me started:
Started running 2006. Got really into it after volunteering at the Pikes Peak Marathon and being inspired by the participants.

What does running mean to me:
I love how it makes me feel; mentally and physically.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
I have run 4 half marathons and 2 marathons. My times aren't impressive, but I did the training and I finished. 2009 Pikes Peak Ascent Finisher: 4:56.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
I like the varied terrain and how you can never just zone out. You have to stay present.

Favorite running trail and why:
Monument Valley Park and Barr Trail.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Pikes Peak Ascent.

Best running experience:
My first half marathon. I felt so proud of myself.

Worst running experience:
Steamboat half marathon. I didn't train well and didn't really feel like running that day.

Neatest thing found on a run:

Running related bathroom stop story:
Did the deed at mile 18 of the Colorado Marathon in Fort Collins. In the bushes!

Other hobbies and interests:
Gardening, cooking, and drinking beer.

Other stuff:
Running Chicago 2009.

Page last modified: 8/19/2009

You are viewing Ivette Gallegos’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home