Hope Cassel

Club Member Since 4/3/2006

Send me a message

City: colorado springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Brooks Adrenaline Size: 8.5

Age: 50.8 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Three preschool aged boys

What I do for work:

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Moved here from Mississippi by the grace of God!!!! I am so happy to be here. I love the many running opportunities, the mountains, the sunshine, and the people.

When I started running and what got me started:
I ran cross country and track in high school and college. I love the way it makes me feel and the people I get to know.

What does running mean to me:
It feels like what heaven must be like. I feel free and uninhibited. It's like I leave my problems behind me.

Running accomplishments:
Not many. I am a recreational class runner as far as my ability. I do love a challenge though.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The challenge. The scenery.

Favorite running trail and why:
Monument. I'm terrible with directions and I know I won't get lost

Best running experience:
The sense of accomplishment of running at altitude and in steep terrain. This is so different from the flat lands of Mississippi

Neatest thing found on a run:
Pyrite and a deer while running on a trail here in CS in around 1992

Other hobbies and interests:
Ballroom dancing

Page last modified: 4/3/2006

You are viewing Hope Cassel’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home