Holly Trinidad

Club Member Since 1/2/2018

Visit my website

Check out my Blog


City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Nike Pegasus Air Size: 7

Age: 35.8 years old

Marital Status: Married for 10 years!

Family members:
RD- Husband, Maria- 7, June- 4, Hurley (Female Corgi)- 9, Frank (Male Corgi)-8. Sophea Jr. (Beta Fish)- 1.

What I do for work:
Commercial Real Estate Entrepreneur (Managing broker and owner of Hoff & Leigh. We list, lease, and sell commercial buildings. We also acquired buildings for our own account and finally, put together investment deals). Our investment company is called Counter Balance.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Colorado Springs, Denver and Los Angles. I love the outdoors, cost of living, and all the amazing trails!

When I started running and what got me started:
I started in high school after my sister begged me to do cross country with her.

What does running mean to me:
Helps me clear my mind from the stresses of every day life! I love getting outdoors and it overall makes me feel healthier and happier. I get depressed when I don't get to run on a normal basis.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
I really want to go under 4:30 in the 2018 Ascent. Last year I got sick and it didn't go well after training for a year.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The environment! The trails in Colorado Springs are amazing and you rarely see people in the area I typically run. I love the peace and quiet of the mountains. I also like the sense of accomplishment after a long, hard run.

Favorite running trail and why:
That's a tough one! I think my favorite trail right now what I call the 4 mile loop. You start at the upper parking lot of 7 bridges, head up high drive, turn off and head up buckhorn, and then back down to Gold Camp Road. I also really enjoy starting at the same parking lot and running up gold camp road. I've made it 7.5 miles up one way, but I'd like to make it further. I also really loved doing Almagre last summer.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
I don't think I have one yet!

Best running experience:
Long runs with George and Anna.

Worst running experience:
The first time I did the Ascent. I didn't train!

Neatest thing found on a run:
Going to sound cheesy- but the friendships I have continued to build on the trails!

Running related bathroom stop story:
Let's just say I have a small bladder.

Running pet peeves:
Minor injuries that bog you down.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I love to cook and also I love to binge watch TV shows. I study film and TV in college in LA.

Other hobbies and interests:
Gardening, spending time with family.

Other stuff:
Favorite Movies: Dumb and Dumber and Good Will Hunting
Food: Queso
Favorite Singer Song Writer: Amos Lee
Favorite Animal: The Dog

Page last modified: 1/2/2018


You are viewing Holly Trinidad’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home