Greg Shepherd

Club Member Since 9/18/2010

Send me a message

City: Monument State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Saucony Size: 11

Age: 57.8 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
My Wife (truly the best half of me)
2 Sons
1 Sister, 2 Nephews, Father-in-Law, Mother-in-Law, 2 Brother-in-Laws, 1 Sister-in-Law

What I do for work:
CFO/Controller/Finance & Accounting leadership in industry, on both an employee/permanent and consulting basis.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Lynchburg, VA (bithplace)
Raleigh, NC (age 2 thru 36)
Monument, CO (love the people, community, altitude, sunshine, snow/winter, and absence of humidity)

When I started running and what got me started:
Started at age 12 - with my Dad - for exercise and to stay in shape for youth sports.

What does running mean to me:
Freedom, relaxation, quiet exuberance.

Running accomplishments:
Learning/adapting to altitude running after being raised on the East Coast (at ~300 feet above sea level).

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Variety, challenges that keep your mind focused, looking/planning ahead. It's a different physical challenge, as well, compared to road running.

Neatest thing found on a run:
Quiet during a snowfall run. Ideas, creativity, clarity for myself. Peace/calm.

Other hobbies and interests:
Cycling, baseball, youth sports coaching, movies, history.

Other stuff:
The Right Stuff (movie)
Blueberries and strawberries (foods)

Page last modified: 9/18/2010

You are viewing Greg Shepherd’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home