Grant Miller

Club Member Since 8/23/2019


“You don't stop running because you get old, you get old because you stop running.”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Saucony Peregrine 8 Size: 11

Age: 56.9 years old

Marital Status: married since 1992

Family members:
wife, four boys, one daughter, two daughters-in-law, so far. One dog, probably will get another cat sometime, too.

What I do for work:
Civil servant, US Postal Service. I know, not very exciting.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Mid-Missouri, and the Springs since 2016. The mountains, the trails, the weather, the progressive attitude here.

When I started running and what got me started:
When I was a kid and never really stopped, but got more serious about it in 2015 after reading Born To Run at my MD's recommendation.

What does running mean to me:
Health-heart disease runs in my family, nature, stress relief, taking care of myself physically and mentally, exploring, meeting new friends, pushing myself to new limits (sometimes)...

Running accomplishments:
Lately, ran the BTMR in 3:02:11, this was my first ever trail race and I enjoyed it.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Scenery, variety of terrain, nature, weather and temperature changes, exploring...

Favorite running trail and why:
Barr Trail in the winter after an Incline ascent because it's like a winter wonderland.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
BTMR, because I have done it.

Best running experience:
The satisfaction of having gone for a run when tempted not to.

Worst running experience:
The regret of not having gone out for a run.

Neatest thing found on a run:
$20 bill. And all the critters, flowers, sky scenes, you see when out on the trails or road.

Running related bathroom stop story:
None, fortunately.

Running pet peeves:
Loud ear buds in both ears, inattentive trail users, switchback cutters.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I worked concrete construction for ten years and USED to be buff.

Other hobbies and interests:
Reading, movies, my family, hiking, some light 4WDing, the environment of our Earth.

Page last modified: 8/23/2019


You are viewing Grant Miller’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home