Glen Ash

Send me a message

Glen Ash - Garden of the Gods 2005
Garden of the Gods 2005

“I still have a full deck; I just shuffle slower now.”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Asics DS Trainer Size: 10

Age: 84.2 years old

Marital Status: Yes

Family members:
Wife Donna and a dog named Myles.

What I do for work:
Retired service station owner.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
My family moved to CS from Woodward, 1953. I love the mountains and what they have to offer.

When I started running and what got me started:
I started running at age 43 as a crutch to stop smoking. Also a friend would stop by at my work after he did his 5 mile run and I was impressed. I needed to give it a try.

What does running mean to me:
It helps me stay healthy and the good feeling after a run.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Trails give you a challenge and a chance to get back into some beautiful country.

Favorite running trail and why:
I am starting to enjoy all of the trails around Colorado Springs, each one has something to offer.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
The Barr Trail Mountain Race. Well organized and the money is going for a good cause.

Running pet peeves:

Other hobbies and interests:
I enjoy billiards, hunting, fishing, golf and most outdoor activities.

Page last modified: 12/19/2011

You are viewing Glen Ash’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home