Gary Brewington

Club Member Since 1/16/2011

Send me a message

Visit my website

Check out my Blog

"If you can't take a joke, you shouldn't have joined."

City: No Man's Land State: CO

Favorite Shoe: ones that fit Size: 11-ish

Age: 64.9 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Yes. I like to run with my dog.

What I do for work:
Computer stuff

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
My wife had a dream we should live by Garden of the Gods. All the houses out east were boring. We live in a house built into one of the rock formations.

When I started running and what got me started:
Is running required here?

What does running mean to me:
Let me spin my Dr Sheehan quotalator to come up with something good.

Running accomplishments:
I dropped out of marathon training to do triathlons.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Less likely to get run over by cars. I can bring my dog. I can bring my dog, right?

Favorite running trail and why:
Old Colorado City Trail. It's right behind my house.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
I don't race.

Best running experience:
1. Winning my age group in a Olympic distance Tri.
2. Learning race results don't mean much.

Worst running experience:
Swallowing a spider and its web in Virginia. Actually it wasn't that bad, went down smooth.

Neatest thing found on a run:
A large empty Crown Royal bottle in a homeless camp. They are homeless but drinking Crown Royal?

Running related bathroom stop story:
Getting chewed out by our club coach for allowing myself to get stuck in the porta potty line pre-race.

Running pet peeves:
People who take running seriously.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
That I memorized a bunch of Dylan Thomas poetry in high school. Time passes...

Other hobbies and interests:
Drinking beer at Kinfolks.

Other stuff:
Am I going to get a lower interest mortgage after filling all this out?

Page last modified: 1/16/2011

You are viewing Gary Brewington’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home