Estela Miner

Club Member Since 4/1/2015

City: Colorado Springs State: Co

Favorite Shoe: Hoka and saucany Size: 7

Age: 50.8 years old

Marital Status: Single

Family members:

What I do for work:
I'm a nurse

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
too many to list. I love living in colorado, love the mountains and the snow. I like to ski, run, hike and just enjoy the beauty of the state and its great weather

When I started running and what got me started:
Did my first race at the age of 8. Running is my Prozac, it keeps me centered and helps clear my mind. The world makes sense when I am running.

What does running mean to me:
Sanity and health

Running accomplishments:
Have ran a few mararhons, but no big accomplishments. I run for my clarity and sanity not for trophies

What I like about trail/mountain running:
It is peaceful and more challenging and beautiful than road/street running

Favorite running trail and why:
I like the trails in GOG because of the scenery

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Haven't done any

Worst running experience:
The first 13 miles of the big sur marathon...had to visit every port-a-potty stop

Running related bathroom stop story:
See above

Running pet peeves:
People that run in the middle of the trail/path and don't make room for others to pass.

Other hobbies and interests:
Skiing, hiking, reading and recently started mountain and road biking

Other stuff:
Training for the triple crown this summer! love ethnic food especially Indian.

Page last modified: 4/1/2015

You are viewing Estela Miner’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home