Eric Morgan

Club Member Since 11/19/2007

City: Monument State: CO

Favorite Shoe: New Balance 473 Size: 12

Age: 31.8 years old

Marital Status: Single

Family members:
Dad, Mom, Younger Brother

What I do for work:
Student (Biology Major w/Pre-Med Emphasis)

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Memphis Tennesse & Monument Colorado

I like Colorado because its the best of both worlds, you get summer activities like golf and winter activities like skiing; that and lots of sunshine.

When I started running and what got me started:
Started in November 07 because I didn't even break 7:30 for the mile in P.E. and had probably reached 25 pounds overweight. I just said screw this, this is ridiculous and I need to start getting in better shape.

What does running mean to me:
Running is a source of enjoyment for me and a great escape and opportunity for me to relax, especially in winter when there is no golf.

Running accomplishments:
Sub 6:00 for the mile

not much yet, I have only run a few races and really need to develop pacing

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The ruggedness, unpredictability, and challenge that it offers

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
N/A - None Yet

Best running experience:
Running a 5:56 mile in track for my first sub 6:00 mile

Worst running experience:
St. Peter's 10K - I was hoping to break 44:00 maybe even 43:00 but just totally didn't pace and finished in an embarassing 47:56

Running related bathroom stop story:

Other hobbies and interests:
I am totally in love with the game of golf and will be playing for regis next year (+1 Handicap). I also enjoy skiing, biking, anything outdoors in general, and playing Viola

Other stuff:
Running Goals 09:

Sub 19:00 5k
Sub 40:00 10k
Sub 1:30 Half-Marathon
Complete a Marathon

Page last modified: 12/3/2008

You are viewing Eric Morgan’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home