Ellen Jackson

Club Member Since 2/6/2018


City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Brooks Size: 9

Age: 27.8 years old

Family members:
One older brother, two younger sisters and my parents are all back in St. Louis, Missouri. Along with my doggo, Honey.

What I do for work:
I am a new grad physical therapist, working in an outpatient setting.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Born and raised in Missouri. Stayed in Missouri for undergrad and grad school then for my clinical rotations stayed in Texas, Tennessee and Illinois. Moved to Colorado Springs in 2017 and love it because of all the hiking and outdoor adventures that are close by.

When I started running and what got me started:
Been running sprints in track since I could remember. Transitioned to long distance running in 2008 when I joined cross country with my friend.

What does running mean to me:
It's a way to keep my mind and body healthy.

Running accomplishments:
Ran a lot of 5ks, a half marathon and completed a triathlon.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
Completed a 340 mile canoe race (MR340)on the Missouri river.

Other hobbies and interests:
Hiking, camping, paddle boarding, biking, swimming, dogs, and food.

Other stuff:
I really want to complete the Ascent!

Page last modified: 2/6/2018


You are viewing Ellen Jackson’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home