Eli Herevia

Club Member Since 8/19/2013


City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Age: 36.6 years old

Marital Status: Divorced

Family members:
1 Daughter Alyssa, she lives in Texas but spends her summers in Colorado with me each year.

What I do for work:
Active Duty Air Force

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
I call TEXAS home and it always will be. I am stationed here in the Springs and have to admit that I love it because of the trail running I get done out here.

When I started running and what got me started:
I started running in 2010 while deployed to Iraq. What got me started was the fact that I had become out of shape and pudgy. 65 lbs less later and several miles on treadmills and trails, here I am still learning on every run.

What does running mean to me:
It means the world to me. Other than spending time with my daughter, trail running is the only time I feel at peace.

Running accomplishments:
I've finished every race I've ever started. Placed 2nd overall at a 10k trail race once while I was at the top of my form but that is about it.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Everything! The sounds, the smells, the pounding heart rate, the challenge. You just don't get the same experience on a road track.

Favorite running trail and why:
So far Palmer park. Mainly because there are so many different styles of tracks you can find there, and get a different work out everytime.

Neatest thing found on a run:

Running pet peeves:
Mountain bikers who buzz by way too close at high speeds.

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
Was in theater in high school and even performed in musicals.

Page last modified: 8/19/2013

You are viewing Eli Herevia’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home