Eddie Baxter

Club Member Since 7/10/2006

Send me a message

Eddie Baxter

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: don't have one Size: 9

Age: 67.8 years old

Marital Status: Single

Family members:
Mom Dad
Brothers Fred, Dale
Sister Micki

What I do for work:

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Born in Germany. I'm a military brat and have lived in Colorado Springs as long as I can remember.Love living and playing in the
Colorado mountains.

When I started running and what got me started:
I ran in high school. I started climbing the Incline in 1996 when a friend showed it to my brother and I.

What does running mean to me:

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Set a new age group record in Alaska's Mt Marathon race in 2005.
2006 took 1:57 off that record.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
It's slow and I can do it! I enjoy the scenery and it beats the hell outa looking at cars!

Favorite running trail and why:
Barr Trail. Waldo Loop.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Pikes Peak Marathon/Ascent. Barr Trail Mountain Race

Best running experience:
Setting the age group record in the 2005 Mt. Marathon Race in my first attempt and my first trip to Alaska.
2009 PPA.

Worst running experience:
My first Pikes Peak Marathon. I got calf cramps on the way down. In the 2004 Pikes Peak Marathon I hit the top in 2hrs. 48 minutes and it took me 2 hrs. and 43 minutes to come down. Calf cramps again!

Neatest thing found on a run:
A new PR!

Running related bathroom stop story:
Not yet:)

Running pet peeves:

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I get up everyday at 3:30 a.m.

Other hobbies and interests:
Climbing hiking 14ers 13ers.

Page last modified: 8/27/2011

You are viewing Eddie Baxter’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home