Durga Pandey

Club Member Since 5/8/2008

Send me a message

Visit my website

Check out my Blog

“And those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who could not hear the music. Nietzsche”

City: Palo Alto State: CA

Favorite Shoe: New Balance MT101 Size: 11

Age: 41.4 years old

Marital Status: Married

Family members:
Wife and 2 year old son

What I do for work:
I write software..

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Bay Area, California. It's geeky, energetic, with lots of natural beauty and running trails.

When I started running and what got me started:
I ran a bit in high school. Then after 7 years, I went for a walk on the Stanford dish and got hooked..

What does running mean to me:
I like doing difficult stuff.

Running accomplishments:
Boston half marathon(2.04), Marin headlands half marathon(2.50).

What I like about trail/mountain running:
The great scenery and fresh air..

Favorite running trail and why:
Mount Diablo, base to peak.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Pikes peak. Eagerly waiting to run it soon..

Best running experience:
Finishing the Marin headlands golden gate half marathon was very satisfying. It was hard, and I had a sprained foot, but I had to do it..

Worst running experience:
Nothing as yet..

Neatest thing found on a run:
My unknown stamina

Running related bathroom stop story:
People in their 90s passing me in the Garden of the Gods 10 miler.. ;-)

Running pet peeves:
Running out of water :P

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
Music crazy..

Other hobbies and interests:
Reading, writing, cooking..

Other stuff:
Amazing how soon your ability improves as long as you're persistent and don't get injured.

Page last modified: 4/17/2015

You are viewing Durga Pandey’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home