Drew Slater

Club Member Since 7/16/2012

Visit my website

“Andrew Slater”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: not sure Size: 10

Age: 54.8 years old

Marital Status: M

Family members:
Beth, Ella, Jude, Sam

What I do for work:

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Michigan, Washington, Indiana, Portugal. The obvious, people and trails.

When I started running and what got me started:
As soon as I could walk, isn't that what you do with legs.

What does running mean to me:
The basis of all my work.

Running accomplishments:
Decathlete in College.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Trails, the surface and the views.

Favorite running trail and why:
Just starting to learn the trails

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Summer round up

Best running experience:
Hopefully the ascent coming up next month, more on that later

Worst running experience:
Previous 2 races- Achilles inflammation

Neatest thing found on a run:
My vision and inspiration.

Running related bathroom stop story:
Same as yours

Running pet peeves:
None, your running

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
English Citizen

Other hobbies and interests:
European football, wrestling and growing with my family

Other stuff:
Advice, maybe maintaining neutral spinal position and its adverse effects with gait, when not practiced.

Page last modified: 7/16/2012

You are viewing Drew Slater’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home