Donny Sherard

Club Member Since 5/1/2006

City: Beulah State: CO

Favorite Shoe: saucony Size: 11

Age: 37.3 years old

Marital Status: Single

Family members:
Girlfriend and two chocolate Labs

What I do for work:
I am working for Parkview Medical Center in the Respiratory Therapy Department.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
I am from Wheatland, Wyoming. I have also lived in Laramie, Wyoming.

When I started running and what got me started:
I have only been running seriously for about 3 years. My mom got me started by dragging me to the bolder boulder every year. When I was able to run the entire race without walking, i was hooked.

What does running mean to me:
Running gives me time to think and to get away from the busy world of work and school. Running allows me to see what I can accomplish physically and mentally.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Boulder Backroads half marathon in 2004, 2005 amd 2006. The Ascent 2006!

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Being on the trail means i'm out of the city and enjoying the mountains. I was used to the flats and Barr Trail is an awesome challenge for me.

Favorite running trail and why:
Although I love Barr I recently started running the trails in the mountain park here in Beulah and it's so peaceful.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
The Ascent, it was the geatest accomplishment of my life so far.

Best running experience:
Running with my dog's in beulah. There is no one else around and the mountains are amazing.

Worst running experience:
My first Half marathon was a huge lesson. Stay hydrated!

Running related bathroom stop story:
Nothing to report yet.

Page last modified: 11/17/2006

You are viewing Donny Sherard’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home