Donald Hawkins

Club Member Since 11/24/2018


“Donald Hawkins”

City: Pueblo West State: CO

Favorite Shoe: New Balance 880 Size: 12

Age: 52.5 years old

Marital Status: Married to Michelle since 91

Family members:
Matthew, Noah, and Abby.
Max (Golden Retriever), Mochi (Siberian Husky), Baileigh and Chloe (Silky Terriers)

What I do for work:
Mechanic

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Indiana, South Dakota, Wyoming, Kentucky, and various places the Army sent me.

When I started running and what got me started:
The Army seemed to want me to run.

What does running mean to me:
Freedom, clearing the mind

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Attempted PPA in 08, PPM in 09 and 10. Collegiate Peaks 50.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Nature, freedom, not the same view all the time.

Favorite running trail and why:
Any trail that I am on

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
Imogene Pass Run, BTMR

Best running experience:
Colorado Relay 2009?

Worst running experience:
PPM 2009. I think my down time was almost the same as up. Severely dehydrated.

Neatest thing found on a run:
Freedom

Running pet peeves:
People littering, wearing ear buds

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
Pretty much stopped running in 2011 to race BMX bikes with my son. Broke my collar bone in December of that year and wrist in 2013. Won both of those races!

Other hobbies and interests:
Hiking, Mountain Bikes, BMX bikes, off-roading

Other stuff:
Pulled out of the double in 2011, goal is Ascent in 2019, PPM in 2020, and double in 2021. Would still like to do the LT100.

Page last modified: 12/4/2018


You are viewing Donald Hawkins’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home