Dillon Harder

Club Member Since 12/31/2009

Send me a message

Dillon Harder - Top of Mt. Royal in Frisco CO
Top of Mt. Royal in Frisco CO

City: Monument Country: Uni

Favorite Shoe: Nike Lunar Racer Size: 12

Age: 47.8 years old

Marital Status: married

Family members:
Wife Amy (also runner) kids: Hannah & Ella (runners, bikers and swimmers)

What I do for work:
Homebuilding, Real Estate Development

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
I have lived in CO since 1983, born in Minnesoooota. I love CO for the trails and mountains.

When I started running and what got me started:
I have always been active and a jogger, but got signed up for the Georgetown 1/2 marathon in 2006 and havent stopped running further and faster yet.

What does running mean to me:
I guess I havent figured out if I am running to something or away from something yet. I run to stay fit, doing new races/locations keeps it interesting, socialize. Running away from old age and slowness. I would say it is a lifestyle.

Running accomplishments: View my Pikes Peak Ascent/Marathon results
Brag time? 4 marathons in 2009, Catalina California was great. First Pikes Peak Marathon whilst getting stitches after 3 falls on the descent starting on Bob's Road of all places!!! Denver BQ, Boston 2010. Still healthy.

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Whats not to like?

Favorite running trail and why:
Garden of the Gods training runs are the best time of year! Barr trail is pretty cool.

Neatest thing found on a run:
I found an old token on Barr trail for an early railroad trip. Still searching to see the timeframe.

Page last modified: 1/8/2010

You are viewing Dillon Harder’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home