DebbieDeb Marques

Club Member Since 11/30/2017


“Running, however hard it feels at the time, gives you strength and self-belief”

City: Colorado Springs State: CO

Favorite Shoe: Brooks Size: 7.5

Age: 43.8 years old

Marital Status: Separated

Family members:
19 year old daughter, My sunshine, my pride and joy.

What I do for work:
I work for an HVAC company in the Service Department as the Service Operations Coordinator.

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Guatemala City - I was born there and lived there until I was 11 years old.
Massachusetts - I Lived there until I was 24 years old and my parents and family live there.
Germany - We lived in Spangdahlem/Bitburg AF Base for 7 years and I absolutely fell in LOVE with the country and people. Best experience

When I started running and what got me started:
I started running in 2013 just as a way to release emotional stress.

What does running mean to me:
Running is a breath of fresh air for me!!

Running accomplishments:
I did my very 1st half marathon this year at 41 years old! :)

What I like about trail/mountain running:
It clears my mind and relieves me from stress. I absolutely LOVE trail running!!!!

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
The Fall series races are my favorite!!!
Each one of them is different distance, scenery, and challenge.

Page last modified: 11/30/2017


You are viewing DebbieDeb Marques’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home