Debbie Dawson

Club Member Since 12/9/2003

Send me a message

City: Voorheesville State: NY

Favorite Shoe: Always Changing Size: 9

Age: 36.2 years old

Marital Status: Single

Family members:
Dogs: Mocha the Big Hearted Moose and Dingie Dog, Brother: Doug, Sisters: Lizzie and Karen, Mom and Dad

What I do for work:
Student at RIT, Film and Animation Major

Places I’ve called home and why I like where I am now:
Lived my whole life in Voorheesville, now at school in Rochester, which I'm not so fond of (the city, not the school), too flat, city, ect

When I started running and what got me started:
I started in 8th grade when my 2 friends convinced me to run track with them. Since then I've been hooked!!

What does running mean to me:
It's a way to meet new people, get exercise, and daydream.

Running accomplishments:
Ran Mount Washington

What I like about trail/mountain running:
Its really pretty and much more relaxing than running of the roads.

Favorite running trail and why:
The Indian Ladder Trails on the top of the escarpment near my house. They're pretty and have a good mixture of varing hills, flats, and even a couple of ladders.

Favorite trail/mountain race and why:
The Merck Forest and Farmland Mountain Goat Run- its just so relaxed and fun! The trails are pretty and for prizes they give away cool running stuff from the sponser's store.

Best running experience:
Running the Mohawk Hudson River marathon, yes i know it sounds crazy but i actually had a really good time and thought it was a lot of fun.

Worst running experience:
running around the hallways in my high school for track- incredibly boring and resulted in painful shin-splints

Neatest thing found on a run:
A pair of oakly sunglasses- in near perfect condition. Being a poor college student this was an exciting find. Ironically, my sister also found a pair of oaklys on the same trail a day earlier.

Running related bathroom stop story:
I was trail running and had to go to the bathroom and wiped with a poisonous leaf - very painful and uncomfortable, since then i always carry toilet paper.

Running pet peeves:
When running on the road- cars that pass you going a zillion miles an hour. Also the fact that running shoe companys dont make very many shoes for poor narrow footed people :-(

Something non running related that no one would guess about me:
I drove from Voorheesville (near Albany, NY) to Alaska in 3 days.

Other hobbies and interests:
Hiking, backpaking, canoeing, soccer, skiing (basically anything outdoors related to exersize)

Page last modified: 11/17/2005

You are viewing Debbie Dawson’s Incline Club “About Me” page!
Return to the Sunday “*” board | Return to the Thursday “*” board
Create or edit your “About Me” page
Incline Club Home